Emotional Wellness: Chase Your Dreams, Realistically?

I think it is because I’m analytical and logical that I always really struggle with the concept that you should dream big and keep chasing those dreams. Because realistically speaking, it’s impossible for everyone to achieve their dreams. It’s impossible for everyone to work their dream job and live their dream life in their dream home in the dream location etc. etc. etc.

But what about chasing realistic dreams? And if they are realistic, how much of a dream are they? Is there a happy medium? Is there a way to dream realistically? Or is that just an oxymoron? And yes, this is one of those blog post where I pose questions and have no answers to them. I’m not sure why dreams fascinate me so much, but they do. I used to work with a guy that would tell me his actual dreams and because I was a psych major he figured I could interpret them or something. Dreams are fascinating and the fact that we use dreams as motivation to achieve greatness…just blows my mind.

And when do you finally decide to give up on a dream? Or what happens when your dream is crushed.

Dreams, let’s discuss their intricacies.

Leave a Reply

