Physical Wellness: Marathon Training Recap Week 2

This week was a bit of an odd week for me. I was in San Antonio for a conference for the first part of the week, but I still managed to get some workouts in. Here’s what my week looked like.

Sunday:  4 mile run (8:41 pace)

Monday:  1.5 miles of speed work (treadmill), arms workout

Tuesday:  2 miles of speed work (treadmill), abs workout

Wednesday:  Rest/Travel day

Thursday:  Unplanned rest/recovery day

Friday:  2.5 mile bike ride, squats, bench press

Saturday:  90 minutes of tennis

Thursday I was planning on going to run club but I needed an extra day of recovery. The conference definitely exhausted me both mentally and physically.

Leave a Reply

