Intellectual Wellness: Podcast Love

I wanted to give a quick shout out to some of my favorite podcasts to listen to and see if any of you have any great ones that you like to listen to.

Radiolab from WNYC
Amazing story telling from Radiolab. They take random topics, merge together stories and somehow make a coherent podcast that always interests me. It’s one of my favorites to listen to at work when I’m doing tasks that do not require a ton of brain power.

Stuff You Should Know 
Ok, the title says it all. And if you are looking for something you should know about, from death penalty to how temper tantrums work, these guys are to the go to guys. Enjoyable, easy to listen to, and very knowledgeable.

MuggleNet Academia 
If you are a Potter nerd like me, I highly recommend this series (although, to be fair, I haven’t listened to the other ones). I love this series b/c they analyze HP from a different point of view every time. My favorite episode is hands down the languages one where they brought in interpreters and they discussed the difficulty of turning the world of Potter into different languages. It’s awesome.

The Adam Carolla Show 
Eric introduced me to this podcast. I was listening to an episode one day walking home from work and I was actually laughing out loud walking down the street. If you have a dry sense of humor, like sarcasm, and enjoy a little news in your life, Adam might be the guy for you. Worth checking out.

What are your favorites? Share below

2 thoughts on “Intellectual Wellness: Podcast Love

Leave a Reply

