Physical Wellness: Peanut Butter Pancakes

Aka the most delicious things ever. Of all time. Period.

And this isn’t realllly my recipe, Eric introduced it to me. But here it is. Step by step.

First off, ingredients

WP_20140212_001

 

You will need two eggs, peanut butter, oats, almond milk, and a banana.

 

 

 

 

 

 

WP_20140212_003

First, you crack the eggs and pour about 1/2 – 3/4 of a cup of milk into the mixture.

WP_20140212_004

Then you need to grind up your oats. I am using my shake blender-it works fine. Grind up about a cup of oats.

WP_20140212_005

Then you add the ground oats to the egg and milk mixture.

WP_20140212_006

Stir them up until they are pretty well incorporated. If you want to add protein powder to these, now would be the time.

WP_20140212_007

Next, add your peanut butter, as much as you would like.

WP_20140212_008

I scoop out 1/3 of a cup of batter and place it on a pan on medium heat and cook them up!

WP_20140212_009

 

Whoops! Ate some and gave Eric one before I took a picture, but I then cut up bananas and put them on top. You could also mix in dark chocolate chips into the batter for extra sweetness.

No idea macros on these bad boys, but they are deeeelicious! And when I’m having a craving for something sweet, I find these help out because of the peanut butter in them.

Leave a Reply

